10 days (ish) of GAPS / SCD pies!

Always taking the opportunity to turn family cooking into a homeschool event. The science behind meringue.. http://highered.mheducation.com/sites/0078616441/student_view0/food_science_activities/demystifying_meringue.html

Aydan's Road to Recovery

Let them eat pie…P14107481

Being on a restrictive diet; albeit a healing one can be daunting, especially if you’ve never been much of a cook.  As I mentioned in a previous post, I was not a natural Suzy home-maker.  I was not raised being taught how to cook, sew and garden like the generations before mine.  I found these acts of empowered survival to be tedious chores.  It was not until my 2nd child, Aydan regressed into autism and severe gut dysbosis after vaccination that I began to re-think my position.

When we started our journey into gluten and dairy free back in 2007, it wasn’t the high profile diet it is today.  There weren’t GF versions of everything from panko crumbs to oreo cookies.  It was just beginning to boom in popularity and I was willing to partake in whatever short-cut was available to me, until I realized this…

View original post 1,747 more words

Leave a Reply

