The Holidays on Autism (And Loving the Life I never knew I wanted)!

Homemade advent calendars are a good art project too…

Aydan's Road to Recovery

To be an autism mom means spending several hours making a home-made advent calendar so your leaky gut, autoimmune, GAPS kid feel included and having him wake up in the middle of the night to completely obliterate it…

Now I know it wasn’t much to look at to begin with.. I have honestly never been super artistically inclined or artsy crafty.. At least not compared to the numerous experts you see on pinterest.  Growing up I was certain I’d be a “working” mom.  I thought I’d be a teacher, writer or a radio talk show host… Wait.. come to think of it, I am all those things.. I just don’t get paid for it.. Well.. at least not in monetary value.

After being thrust into stay-at-home mom-hood by a highly demanding vaccine damaged child, I discovered something miraculous.. I love it!  Now, I’ve had my moments.. I’ve had those…

View original post 644 more words

Leave a Reply

